Skip To Main Content

Assessments

Opt-In Exams

AP Exams

Deadline to register: November 1, 2023
2024 Cost per exam: $98.00

Current students can pay for their AP exams. Make sure to also join your course through the join code provided by your teacher on the College Board website. Both of these steps must be completed for an exam to be ordered. For students with financial need, exam fees may be reduced to $53.00 per exam. Contact Mrs. MacKenna to receive a list of the income requirements if you think you might qualify.

AP Exam dates are set by College Board. Students should expect to test on the primary date unless they have:

  • Two AP exams on the same date and at the same time
  • Three or more AP exams on the same date

Other test day conflicts should be communicated to Mrs. MacKenna as soon as possible and may incur a late testing fee of $40.00. 

ACT 

LCHS does not currently offer a test administration for the ACT. Students are welcome to register for this assessment through the ACT website.

Classic Learning Test (CLT)

LCHS does not currently offer a test administration for the CLT that is open to Juniors and Seniors. Students are welcome to register for this assessment through the CLT website.

Foreign Language Exams

Students in foreign language classes take National Language Exams in the spring.

  • National Latin Exam - 
    • Latin 4 | Wed 6 Mar 2023
    • Latin 3 and AP Latin | Thu 7 Mar 2023
    • Latin 1 and Latin 2 | Fri 8 Mar 2023
  • National Spanish Exam | March 25–26

Assessment Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
CMAS Grades 7 & 8 (ELA)
-
Wed, Apr 3
CMAS Grades 7 & 8 (ELA)
-
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
CMAS Grades 8 & 11 (Science)
-
CMAS Grade 8 (Science)
-
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
CMAS Grades 7 & 8 (Math)
-
PSAT 9 and PSAT 10
-
SAT (11th Grade)
-
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Standardized Testing